Skip links

First Meeting Of Ministries Of Industries Of SCO Members States

CEO-EDB led the MoIPs team to participate in online meeting of experts which was organized by Tajikistan in coordination with SCO Secretariat. The Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) is a permanent intergovernmental international organization, comprising eight member states namely, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Republic of India, Republic of Kazakhstan, People’s Republic of China, Kyrgyz Republic, Russian Federation, Republic of Tajikistan, and the Republic of Uzbekistan. Its main goals are to strengthen mutual trust and neighborliness’ among the member states.

The experts meeting deliberated upon promotion of economic growth, social and cultural development with a view to steadily enhancing the living standard of the member states peoples, broadening trade-economic cooperation, developing production capacities, implementing joint high-tech projects and introducing innovative technologies among all the member states. Representatives of member countries were unanimous in suggesting development of mechanisms for increased interaction within SCO and proposed a draft protocol for circulation to all the member states and early finalization.

Read Related News